Dear Texas Lyceum Alumni,

Following our fantastic 40th Anniversary Retreat in San Antonio, the Texas Lyceum has launched an Alumni giving program known as Lyceum 50. Available for Lyceum Alumni only, the Lyceum 50 is an affordable and fun way to give that will allow you to:

1. Stay engaged at a level customized by you, 

2. Make tax-deductible donations with ease and;

3. Obtain meaningful benefits through the organization’s first-ever monthly contribution approach. For just $50 per month charged automatically to your credit card, you will receive: 

  • Two (2) complimentary registrations for you (non-transferable) to Texas Lyceum quarterly conferences in 2023*;  
  • Entry for you and a guest at a Lyceum 50 VIP reception at the conferences you choose to attend in 2023; and 
  • An embossed Lyceum 50 gold lapel pin to show your ongoing support and allegiance to Texas’ premier leadership organization (pins will be hand-delivered at 2023 conferences). 

The program is not only named “50” because of the monthly giving figure, it is also in recognition of our effort towards achieving one of the retreat’s takeaway goals of having $10,000,000 in our Legacy Fund Endowment fulfilled by the 50th Anniversary celebration in 2030. If you are familiar with nonprofit fundraising, you know that small amounts can add up. Our goal with this launch is to secure one hundred (100) Lyceum 50 members that would approximately add  $60,000 to the annual budget. Alongside traditional fundraising efforts and at the conclusion of President Sarah Jackson’s historic term, she will be able to make a sizable contribution to the Legacy Fund.

While on its face this is a fundraising effort, we want you to feel welcomed at our meetings, engage with our current Directorship and stay involved in the Lyceum.  Our alumni are important and we know that this will have a positive effect of increased alumni engagement. We invite you to join us as a founding member of the Lyceum 50 and join your friends.

We appreciate your consideration to join the inaugural Lyceum 50 cohort. To sign-up for the program, visit: LYCEUM50 (one screen - takes less than 5 minutes!) and for questions, please reach out at [email protected].

2024 Lyceum 50 Members

Jordan Anderson

scott atlas

fayruz benyousef

ben boothe

frank burney

c. leroy cavazos-reyna

rudy colmenero

geoffrey connor

merrill davis

june deadrick

skipper dippel

john edwards

ray flores

michael garcia

kristen hawkins

TAm Hawkins

Winnel heron

joel heydenburk

Sarah Jackson

Lowell Adams Keig

Randall Kempner

Castlen kennedy

Alicia Knight

Holly Kuzmich

Amy Laine

Molly Beth Malcolm

emily martinez

Rodney Nathan

Nicole oria

susan patten

royce poinsett

holly reed

lillian riojas

justin rodriguez

jay rutherford

jenifer sarver

dave shaw

Walt Smith

johnny sutton

john h. swords

zach walker

william ware

yvette casares willis

justin yancy