Texas Lyceum Swears In Innove CEO Brad Morrison as 2018 President, Announces 18 New Directors from Across Texas

Statewide Leadership Group to host 32nd Public Conference on the State of Texas Healthcare

(AUSTIN)  The Texas Lyceum today announced that Brad Morrison of Boerne, Texas, was sworn in as President of the Texas Lyceum at the State Capitol. Morrison is CEO and Founder of Innové, a San Antonio based cyber security company that does business with the U.S. Department of Defense. In addition, the non-profit, non-partisan organization announced 18 new Lyceum Directors who have been selected (see list below) to join the organization, which is focused on cultivating the next generation of Texas leaders by engaging in a range of invaluable programming igniting lively and respectful public policy debate.

“More than ever, the Texas Lyceum is bigger, better and more connected across the Lone Star State,” said Morrison. “I am proud to lead this outstanding leadership group that respectfully examines public policy challenges facing our state, and at the same time, proudly celebrates what it means to be Texan.”

Morrison holds a B.S. from The United States Air Force Academy, his M.S. from Southern Methodist University and serves on the Texas Business Leadership Council and the board of the Southwest Research Institute.

In 2018, Lyceum Directors will engage in a wide variety of meeting topics ranging from technology innovation, to race relations to agriculture. Lyceum Directors will also make a special trip to New York City to partake in a host of educational events on the topic of the U.S. role in global relations.  

On August 17, the Texas Lyceum’s 32nd Public Conference will be held in San Antonio with a powerful discussion around the state of healthcare in Texas.

Another key 2018 Lyceum program is the 12th annual statewide independent Texas Lyceum Poll (date to be announced), examining Texans’ opinions on a variety of public policy issues as well as an opinion snapshot revealing where Texans’ stand on candidates for U.S. Senate, Governor and Lt. Governor.

The Texas Lyceum also announced that Sanjay Ramabhadran, Managing Partner, VERSA Group, of Houston, will serve as the Texas Lyceum 2018 President-Elect.

In addition, The Texas Lyceum has named the following outstanding Texans to serve as Directors in the Class of 2018:


  • Michael Garcia, Senior Vice President-Operations, Houston Methodist Hospital
  • The Honorable Kristin Brauchle Hawkins, Judge, 11th District Court, Texas


  • Crayton Webb, Owner/CEO, Sunwest Communications

Fort Worth

  • Joel Heydenburk, Partner, Jackson Walker LLP
  • Kevin Robnett, CEO/Founder InGauge, LLC


  • Marguerite “Margo” Stoglin McClinton, Texas State Director, IGNITE

El Paso

  • Monica Vargas-Mahar, Market CEO and Hospital CEO, The Hospitals of Providence – Sierra Campus

Corpus Christi

  • Jordan Anderson, President/CEO Bay Area Title Services


  • Amy Blakely, President, Venture Alliance Group LLC
  • Luz Cristal Glangchai, CEO, Venturelab
  • Tam Hawkins, President/CEO, Greater Austin Black Chamber of Commerce
  • Molly Quirk, Deputy Director-State Legislative Affairs, Texas General Land Office
  • Andrew Romero, Sergeant, Austin Police Department
  • Jason Schenker, President, Prestige Economics, and Chairman, The Futurist Institute

San Antonio

  • LeRoy Cavazos-Reyna, Senior Manager-Public Affairs and Communications, Coca Cola Southwest Beverages
  • John Edwards, Doctor/Partner, Alamo ENT Associates
  • Ramon Flores, Vice President Real Estate Development, Port Authority, San Antonio

Washington, D.C.

  • Jessica Hart, Intergovernmental Affairs Liaison, U.S. Department of Justice
Share this post:

Comments on "Texas Lyceum Swears In Innove CEO Brad Morrison as 2018 President, Announces 18 New Directors from Across Texas"

Comments 0-5 of 0

Please login to comment